Welcome to Elmer W. Oliver Nature Park

Want to see some of the cool organisms out at Oliver Nature Park?

Check out the iNaturalist project we’ve started!  When you’re out at the park, don’t forget to bring a camera and add to this project!

Here are some of the upcoming nature programs:

Registration required for all programs.   Click here for more information and to register.

One Day Programs at Oliver Nature Park

Wild Flower$5/person or $3/person with current MAC Card

  • Winter Scavenger Hunt, Friday, February 26, 1-2 pm
  • Bugs, Bugs, Bugs, Saturday, March 5, 1-2 pm
  • Geology Rocks! Monday, March 14, 10-11 am
  • Birds at Oliver Nature Park, Tuesday, March 15, 10-11 am
  • Nature Crafts, Wednesday, March 16, 10-11 am
  • Raptors of Texas, Thursday, March 17, 10-11 am FREE
  • Spiders, Friday, March 18, 10-11 am 
  • Wildflowers of Oliver Nature Park, Saturday, April 9, 10-11 am

Night Hike with a Naturalist

$7/person or $5/person with current MAC Card

  • Saturday, February 27, 6:15-7:15 pm
  • Saturday, March 19, 7:30-8:30 pm
  • Saturday, May 28, 8:30-9:30 pm

Senior Nature Activities at Oliver (55+) $5/person

  • Tuesday, April 12, 9 am-12 pm

Little Naturalists (for ages 3 – 5)

$5/child or $3/child with current MAC Card

  • Wednesday, February 10, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, February 24, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, March 9, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, March 23, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, April 6, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, April 20, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, May 11, 10:30-11:15 am
  • Wednesday, May 25, 10:30-11:15 am

Home School Nature Walk with a Naturalist

$5/child or $3/child with current MAC Card

  • Monday, February 15, 10-11 am
  • Thursday, March 3, 10-11 am
  • Tuesday, March 22, 10-11 am
  • Friday, April 8, 10-11 am
  • Monday, April 18, 10-11 am
  • Wednesday, May 4, 10-11 am
  • Monday, May 23, 10-11 am

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us.