Welcome to Elmer W. Oliver Nature Park

Want to see some of the cool organisms out at Oliver Nature Park?

Check out the iNaturalist project we’ve started!  When you’re out at the park, don’t forget to bring a camera and add to this project!

Here are some of the upcoming nature programs:

Registration required for all programs.   Click here for more information and to register.

One Day Programs at Oliver Nature Park

Eastern Bluebird$5/child or $3/child with current MAC Card

  • Geology Rocks!, Saturday, January 31, 1 – 2 pm
  • Animal Winter Adaptations, Saturday, February 28, 1 – 2 pm
  • Birds of Oliver Nature Park, Tuesday, March 10, 10 – 11 am
  • Geology Rocks!, Friday, March 13, 10 – 11 am

Night Hike with a Naturalist

$7/child or $5/child with current MAC Card

Wednesdays, 10:30 – 11:15 am 

  • February 11, 25
  • March 11, 25
  • March 28 (Saturday)

Little Naturalists (for ages 3 – 5)

$5/child or $3/child with current MAC Card

Wednesdays, 10:30 – 11:15 am

  • February 11, 25
  • March 11, 25
  • March 28 (Saturday)

Public Nature Walks with a Naturalist at Oliver Nature Park

$5/child or $3/child with current MAC Card

  • Monday, March 9, 10 – 11 am

Home School Nature Walk with a Naturalist

$5/child or $3/child with current MAC Card

10 – 11 am

  • Thursday, February 5
  • Wednesday, February 18
  • Thursday, March 5
  • Wednesday, March 25

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us.